Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

ADC Channel

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thank you for your input and I can appreciate that some don't care for MCC but you and the people that wrote it know more about this then I do (self taught hobbyist), having said that it produces code that has been a teaching tool for me. With the code from MCC this is what I have
C:
void GetTemp(void)
{
    uint8_t chan = 3;
    uint8_t ii = 0;
    uint8_t i;
    float TempRead;

for (i = 0; i<chan; i++)
    {
        data = &TempRead;
        TempRead = *((float*)data);

i2c_readDataBlock(address, reg, *data, len);

if (ii == 0) SysTemp.ArrayTemp = TempRead;
        else if (ii = 1) SysTemp.WaterTemp = TempRead;
        else SysTemp.PoolTemp = TempRead;

ii++;
    }

}
I get the following error:
temp.c:46: error: (182) illegal conversion between types
void -> pointer to void

for: i2c_readDataBlock(address,reg,*data,len)

Thank you for your input and I can appreciate that some don't care for MCC but you and the people that wrote it know more about this then I do (self taught hobbyist), having said that it produces code that has been a teaching tool for me. With the code from MCC this is what I have
C:
void GetTemp(void)
{
    uint8_t chan = 3;
    uint8_t ii = 0;
    uint8_t i;
    float TempRead;

for (i = 0; i<chan; i++)
    {
        data = &TempRead;
        TempRead = *((float*)data);

if (ii == 0) SysTemp.ArrayTemp = TempRead;
        else if (ii = 1) SysTemp.WaterTemp = TempRead;