Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

about inchworm+ and unicorn ...

Status
Not open for further replies.

nietzsche

hi , i am a newbie to this forum ...

i bought an inchworm+ and an unicorn a year ago , and i just finished the assembly today , the module inchworm+ works fine , i tried to program a pic 16f877a and a 18f4550 with the module's ISP connector by connecting an external 40-pin zif socket , i pluged an external 12 volts source to the inchworm+ module , i connected the module to my pc via a rs-232 cable , and the module works fine with mplab-ide downloaded from the official site microchip ...

everything is ok for the inchworm+ , i think ...

but the module unicorn sucks ...

i downloaded the file Unicorn 18F4550 +BOR.zip and the file EXTRACT_ICD2_4550.zip from the official website blueroom electronics , i tried to program the 18f4550 with both of the files , none of them gives satisfaction , the unicorn just refused to be recognized by windows , when i pluged the unicorn to the pc wia an usb cable , windows found an unknown device , and mplab-ide could not identify the presence of the inchworm+ ...

so what's going wrong ?

since this is my first post , i won't use any link ...

thanks for your help ...

ps : i apologize for my english , i am not a native english speaker ... :D