Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

a Problem with Reading a Circuit!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Muhammad89

hi everyone
I am new to this chat and would like a helping hand from the experienced to help me out understand the what X CUT TRACK means in the circuit attached. I tried to connect the circuit exactly as it is wired but it didnt seem to work properly. All lights were on at the same time instead of functioning each one on its own to fulfill the purpose it is built for , as a traffic lights controlling circuit.
any help would be appreciated.
and this is the web where you can find the circuit meant.
http://www.kpsec.freeuk.com/projects/trafficlight.htm
thank you again,
Muhammad89

It's fairly self explanatory, it means to cut the copper track on the veroboard where each X is shown - it's easiest to use the proper track cutting tool, but a small twist drill can be used. The copper tracks are running horizontally by the way.

It's fairly self explanatory, it means to cut the copper track on the veroboard where each X is shown - it's easiest to use the proper track cutting tool, but a small twist drill can be used. The copper tracks are running horizontally by the way.

hi again