Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

A Newcomer (Digital Clock)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Digimaniac

Hi Guys and Girls,
I am so glad to find such forum on the internet after about 4 days searching so I wish you can help me here.
First , I wannna inform you that I am a Student in The Faculty of Engineering here in Egypt but I have my own works too , So that's my first try to make my first Electronic Device, so forgive my unconscious mistakes in writing this topic.
Now I am trying to make a Digital clock using 555 to make a pulse , 7490 as a counter ,7447 as a BCD Decoder and a 7 segment displays.
Now I managed to make a units of the seconds I mean by the units the 0-9 part and went to make the tens part (0-5) but here is the problem as I can't force the 7490 to work as a 6 decade counter so please inform me on how to do with it and if you got any idea of R91,R92,R01 and R02 please tell me about them As I think that the problem is in joining those pins , Yours Aly

Secceeded

Hi Guys,
I finally managed to make the 74ls90 work as a 6 decade counter (0-5) and if anyone wants to know the way just ask about it and I'll be so glad to answer.
Yours, Digimanic

Re: Secceeded

Digimaniac said:
Hi Guys,
I finally managed to make the 74ls90 work as a 6 decade counter (0-5) and if anyone wants to know the way just ask about it and I'll be so glad to answer.
Yours, Digimanic