Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

A couple of learning questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

twist2b

YAY, first post!
Now excuse the fact that I am new to low end electricity. I have worked with high end ALOT but controls is still new :O.

So, a couple of questions:

1. I need to design a circuit board with an on-board memory connector. It would be a micro sd card connector. (I have a good link of the kind of micro sd card connector but I cant until I post 3 times so..) But I don't know what program would be best to design my board.

2. For #1 I don't know what MCU would be best. Something a little more intense I guess since the memory is a 3.2 volt high in comparison to a 5 high. Also the adapter uses USB low speed, which would be slow for accessing
files.

3. Were is a good place to buy parts/hardware? I am still new to this so any help relating this would be cool. Also I need a programmer, I heard there was a good one for like 20 bucks. So what you guys think?

Anyone willing to help me get started, that would be awesome. I don't want you guys to have to be a crutch, its just I need help getting on my feet and getting started. So thanks for any help you can give.

hi, welcome to the forum.
it could be rather difficult to communicate with this SD adapter, as you would need to implement a usb host controller protocol.
how does usb work?
no idea. the USB people are NOT forthcoming with specs etc. they want $4000 a year or something.