Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

741 Newbie

Status
Not open for further replies.

miscreant

hey i'm new to 741n and most other stuff. i trying to make an adder, subtractor and comparator circuits. how much maximum voltage can their be at + terminal.

if voltage is 12v at + terminal and Rf/Ri=10 then putput voltage will be 120 V ??

what resistor value should i use if i want to make an inverter with +10 V input and -10v for output. Should it be Rf=Ri=10Mohm or 10kohm ??

please help...

resistor values

what resistor values should i be using ? some circuits use 10k some 4.7Mohm etc. What range should the values be ? because datasheet says maximum current is 250nA. To be on the safe side it should be 200nA.

If i input 10volts then resistor to use will be 50 Mohms !!!!

miscreant said:
hey i'm new to 741n and most other stuff. i trying to make an adder, subtractor and comparator circuits. how much maximum voltage can their be at + terminal.

if voltage is 12v at + terminal and Rf/Ri=10 then putput voltage will be 120 V ??

what resistor value should i use if i want to make an inverter with +10 V input and -10v for output. Should it be Rf=Ri=10Mohm or 10kohm ??

please help...