Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

433mhz rf modules, without encoders and decoders?

Status
Not open for further replies.

danrogers

hi all, im using some 433mhz rf modules for a project. I’m not that experienced in electronics and I've never made anything around rf components.

Looking at the datasheets (attached) they both show a sample circuit with encoder and decoder chips connected. Do I have to use them or can I input directly to the input on the transmitter and use the output of the receiver to switch a transistor? I only need a simple 1 channel signal to be sent and received.

by the way the modules are

AM-HRR3-433 AND AM-RT4-433

Thanks in advance :)

Attachments

• AM-HRR433.pdf
    103.2 KB · Views: 607
  • AMRT4_433.pdf
    66 KB · Views: 485