Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

2cell NiMH Battery Charger

Status
Not open for further replies.

ah_mash

hi folks
this is my first thread here but i know i'll get what i need.
first, i have to admit that i know nothing about circuit designing (i'm a doctor!), but i'm pretty good at just building them.
now here's my thing:
i got four Sony NiMH 4300mAh batteries and was intending to use my charger to charge them (it came with four 2100mAh NiMH batteries), BUT... it couldn't handle them: it read as fully charged but when i put'em in my camera it reads as empty.
so now what i need is a circuit diagram for a smart charger that can charge these batteries (4300mAh) in ca. 4 hours, 2 cells at a time. i could use a standard AC 500mA adapter, but what i exactly need is some modification to stop charging when (really) fully charged (make it smart :)).
PS i'm in Egypt and some of the components in the USA may not be available, so whenever possible, please choose common components.
Thank you for the concern and the thoughts.
Ahmed M.Mashhour

what's "counterfit"? i didn't find'em online but they look REALLY original.
however, is there a way to achieve my need?
thank you for the support, blueroomelectronics.

There are many fake Sony AA and they look real. Check the Sony site to see what AA NiMH they sell. Last year 2800 was about as big as they came.

:( please :( , make my adapter smart, will that help? i need to decide whether i need other batteries or another charger.
thanx