Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

2 robots 1 controler

Status
Not open for further replies.

sicburger

hi im new.. im a student doin a project regarding robots.. n im really lost.. does ani1 noe if there is a system that can control 2 seperated robots wid 1 controller wirelessly.. the school isn much help.. they are as lost as i m.. does ani1 have ani ideas ? i really appreciate any suggestions.

Just like you would control two 'anythings' with one remote, you switch the remote to different modes - many VCR remotes could be switched to VCR1 or VCR2, so you could have two similar VCR's without the remotes interacting with each other.

Check my PIC IR tutorial, with particular reference to 'Device Codes'.

thx nigel.. i suggested the idea to my grp but got turned down.. said smt bout i got the wrong idea.. do u noe how to control both at the same time? simultaneous control.. is there ani sysstem dan can help me?

sicburger said:
thx nigel.. i suggested the idea to my grp but got turned down.. said smt bout i got the wrong idea.. do u noe how to control both at the same time? simultaneous control.. is there ani sysstem dan can help me?

What do you mean?, so that BOTH robots are controlled at the same time, doing identical things? - or doing different things?.

sicburger said:
same time.. movement mirror to b precise.. really appreciate ur help