Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

180 degree servo's

Status
Not open for further replies.

Electro12321

Hi,

I am new to servo's and i dont fully understand the specs that are given on remote control internet shops.

Does anyone know of any cheap servos that are capable of rotating at least 180 degrees?

The only one that i am able to find any decent amount of information about is the Hitec HSR-8498HB which was specially built for the Robonova-I that they have developed. This servo is too expensive at £40 each.

Rob

How's this for cheap? **broken link removed**

I bought a few and the work well. Only concern being there is no protection for edge limits, it's up to you to make sure you don't over drive them in a direction. At that price I didn't care.

How's this for cheap? **broken link removed**

I bought a few and the work well. Only concern being there is no protection for edge limits, it's up to you to make sure you don't over drive them in a direction. At that price I didn't care.

How did you know that this was able to rotate 180 degrees from the specificaton?

Im a little confused with servo specifications when they say things like......
Operating Angle: 40°/ONE SIDE PULSE TRAVELING 400usec

Can someone please explain this to me?

You can take a standard Futaba S148 servo and mod it to do 180.......