Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

$13 4'' Hot Laminator

Status
Not open for further replies.
If not, it would be good for parts... ;)

The paper path will have to be arrow straight for it to work. But you're right, for the price you really can't go wrong. The price on the laminate sheets isn't too bad either, would be good for just having around.

I've been using a 4" laminator for almost 2 years, and beats the hell out of ironing. Mine is a different brand, and cost a little more, but haven't had any problems. One thing, you have to use thin PCB. Haven't actually tried anything I couldn't cut with my paper cutter. I haven't needed to do a board wider then 4" inches, and often do 2-6 boards on 4x6 copper (smallest my printer does, hate to was Pulsar paper).

If somebody gets this model, be sure to post a review. Its laminators are much better then ironing. This one is definately cheaper then buying an iron, for those who don't have one (I didn't, and now it's just sitting around waiting for a board too large or thick, or parts).

To print the artwork for a single board first print just the outline/dimension on a regular sheet of paper. Cut a bit of the pulsar (or P&P Blue) and with blue painters tape attach it to the sheet so that it cover the outline. Put the sheet back in the printer and print the artwork. I make the pulsar paper about 1 inch larger each way so there is a 1/2 inch margin for error for alignment.

Last edited: