1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

Yenka the best one ever

Discussion in 'Circuit Simulation & PCB Design' started by EMMANUEL TOM, Jan 9, 2017.

  1. EMMANUEL TOM

    EMMANUEL TOM New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes:
    0
    I was searching for the best circuit simulation software, later I found the one called Yenka! It is very good but it is not free.
    please if the is anybody that is using the software, I will like to contact you so that we can discuss a little about it privately.
     
  2. MikeMl

    MikeMl Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10,444
    Likes:
    460
    Location:
    AZ 86334
    What makes Yenka the "best circuit simulation software"?
    Why cant you discuss it here?
     
  3. alec_t

    alec_t Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes:
    1,148
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales
    What features does it have which give it an advantage over, say, LTspice (which is free)?
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. Ian Rogers

    Ian Rogers Super Moderator Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,417
    Likes:
    797
    Location:
    Rochdale UK
    Yenka is free for private use....

    It used to be called "Crocodile Clips" I hated it!!!
     
  6. EMMANUEL TOM

    EMMANUEL TOM New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes:
    0
    ACTUALLY MY LTSPICE IV DOES NOT SIMULATE !
    PLEASE VIEW THE IMAGE AND SEE IF AM USING A OLD VERSION
     

    Attached Files:

  7. EMMANUEL TOM

    EMMANUEL TOM New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes:
    0
    IN OTHER WORD, I AM SORRY TO SAY THAT IT IS THE BEST !
     
  8. alec_t

    alec_t Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes:
    1,148
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales
    Please don't SHOUT!!!
    LTspiceIV is the old version. If yours doesn't work it may be corrupted. There is now LTspiceXVII.
     
  9. MikeMl

    MikeMl Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    10,444
    Likes:
    460
    Location:
    AZ 86334
    Post your .asc file, and let's see if we can get it working. I still have both versions of LTSpice installed. I sometimes try circuits on both versions to see if there is a different result.
     

Share This Page