Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Wow

Status
Not open for further replies.

ladyt11

This is an awesome place.

First I am A Guy. Ladyt11 is my wife Tina.

I have been looking around and browsing.

I think it is great that there is so much information here.

I am a Biomedical Engineer. Have been for 23 Years now.

One word of advice.

I have noticed that some of the remarks to people asking for help are rather Mean Spirited.

These folks would not be asking for help if they did not need it.

I have trained many Technicians. And I believe that there are no wrong questions. In fact I am thrilled that people want to know!!

Cary:D

Hello and welcome to the forum.

We are generally happy to help.

The problem we often have is that sometimes people want everything handed to them on a plate. I'm sure you wouldn't have done a technicians work for them and may have even given them a stern talking to if they expected you to.

Most of the queries we receive can be answered using sources found on the Internet.

Many are kids in school trying to get you to do their homework problems for them. :mad:

I have noticed that some of the remarks to people asking for help are rather Mean Spirited.

I have trained many Technicians. And I believe that there are no wrong questions. In fact I am thrilled that people want to know!!

Exactly my philosophy. There can't be any wrong question, but there can be lots of wrong answers. :(