1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

Fixed Upload dialog issue.

Discussion in 'Site Bugs!' started by alec_t, Oct 1, 2013.

  1. alec_t

    alec_t Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    9,251
    Likes:
    1,218
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales
    EM, there's now a problem with the 'Upload a file' function. The 'Browse' pop-up no longer appears. Instead is a 'Save' dialogue box.

    BTW, when upload has been mended the file upload limit of 32GB is massively OTT and will clog up the site in no time. It is also problematic for users with capped broadband or dialup.
     
  2. alec_t

    alec_t Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    9,251
    Likes:
    1,218
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales
    Any progress with the Upload/Browse problem (post #131) ?
     
  3. Ian Rogers

    Ian Rogers Super Moderator Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9,151
    Likes:
    907
    Location:
    Rochdale UK
    ONLINE
    I seem to be okay here.... I am using firefox...
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. ElectroMaster

    ElectroMaster Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes:
    127
    Location:
    Broadbeach, AU

    Yeah, unfortunately i can't duplicate this Alec. Can you let me know what os you're using ? windows / mac? and version of firefox?

    Also is this happening when you use the quick reply Upload a File button as well as when you click More Options?
     
  6. alec_t

    alec_t Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    9,251
    Likes:
    1,218
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales
    WinXP SP3, latest FFox (24.0), latest Flash (11.8.800.168).
    Problem occurred both with Reply button, Upload-a-file button and with More Options. Now sorted :D!
    To overcome the prob I had to uncheck the 'Use the Flash-based uploader' option in Preferences.
     
  7. ElectroMaster

    ElectroMaster Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes:
    127
    Location:
    Broadbeach, AU
    Fantastic. Not sure why you cant use the flash uploader but at least there's a work around!
     

Share This Page