1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

Unable to get current

Discussion in 'Circuit Simulation & PCB Design' started by momo36, Nov 4, 2016.

  1. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,187
    Likes:
    644
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
    hi,
    Try these two sims.
    E
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,187
    Likes:
    644
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
    hi.
    It is a Voltage to Current converter circuit.
    E
     
  3. momo36

    momo36 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes:
    0
    hi,

    i am unable to open the ca3140 missing. is there any replacement for that?
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. momo36

    momo36 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes:
    0

    I cannot find a SPICE model for Ca3140. They have data sheets for them but no SPICE models for them, even though they do have models for other ICs in their range.
     
  6. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,187
    Likes:
    644
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
    You can any good OPA with a single supply operation specification, try the LT1006 in OPA folder
     
  7. momo36

    momo36 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes:
    0
    hi,

    i do not know why when i measure the graph the first period i get zero micro Ampere.

    upload_2016-11-9_0-11-38.png
     
  8. momo36

    momo36 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes:
    0
    attached is the latest circuit
     

    Attached Files:

  9. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,187
    Likes:
    644
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
    hi,
    Replace the OPA with a LTC6240, it is the F2 OPAMP list.
    E
     

    Attached Files:

  10. momo36

    momo36 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes:
    0
    thanks :)
     

Share This Page