1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

Treadmill fix

Discussion in 'General Electronics Chat' started by BarneyD, Aug 27, 2017.

  1. BarneyD

    BarneyD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes:
    0
    My treadmill wiring diagram is attached. The motor is fine and there is power to the top console. The console lights up but does not start the machine. I don't need all the gimmicks including the incline. I was thinking if I could just patch a potentiometer to start it and regulate the speed. What wires coming out of the top console would I attach to the pot? Thanks!!!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. cowboybob

    cowboybob Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3,050
    Likes:
    479
    Location:
    James Island, SC
    ONLINE
    Welcome to ETO, BarneyD!

    Have you checked the switches indicated below?
    upload_2017-8-27_17-6-22.png
    Or the voltage going to the "Drive Motor"?
     
  3. BarneyD

    BarneyD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes:
    0
    Yes they are fine.
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. cowboybob

    cowboybob Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3,050
    Likes:
    479
    Location:
    James Island, SC
    ONLINE

    Have you been able to check the voltage on the motor's Black and Red leads?
     
  6. MaxHeadRoom78

    MaxHeadRoom78 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Messages:
    893
    Likes:
    72
    Location:
    Canada Geog Cen of N.A.
    Here is the files.
    One is too big.
    Max.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. 2PAC Mafia

    2PAC Mafia Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    410
    Likes:
    6
    Location:
    Palma de Mallorca (España)
    Hello,

    I have repaired this model of board more than 100 times. First of all you have to check if you have PWM signal going into the processor. Then one PWM output to switch on optotriac and tiristor from one side and later PWM signal to gate of IGBT. You can have failures in all this process, sometimes even the processor is corrupted.
     

Share This Page