Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Total newbie. Help designing wearable circular heating container charge via usb or dc

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am trying to figure out how to make a portable heating pad container holder about the same dimensions as this item -

https://www.amazon.com/Munchkin-Tra...006SFUD2G/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8

- i linked to.
That can be charged via usb and dc, then worn without being plugged in and used to heat containers more reliably than that one for a minimum of 4 hours per charge. Ideally longer.
That does not need to be plugged in to heat whatever container it wraps around and holds. Need not be super hot, just enough to quickly, safely and reliably heat things like congealed oils, butters, etc..

As of yet, being totally new to electronics, I don't yet even know where to start for suppliers of types of parts, how to organize and make it safely. Advice is welcome.

Welcome to ETO!