Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

timestamp from a microcontroller in millisecond

Status
Not open for further replies.

asif45

I am doing a project in keil uvision. I need to send timestamp from microcontroller (stm32f103rbt6) in Milliseconds to check events using C. I already found a program similar to this n it`s already in seconds n i need to change it from seconds to millisecond. i am new to microcontroller programming. If anyone can help me with this i will really appreciate. Please ask if anyone need more information.

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    71.5 KB · Views: 450
Can someone please tell me how can i change "u32Time" from that program in zip file. it is currently sending timestamp in second..i need to change it from second to millisecond. thanks

That is a hex-file, used for programming the device.
You need the source-file, used for generating the hex-file.

And don't post .zip-files... they are suspect as sources of malware.

I don't have time to take a look at the code, but I think you need to use Systick Timer
**broken link removed**

You could try asking the question in the Keil forums (search the forum before posting): https://www.keil.com/forum/

Last edited:
I changed " if (TimeDiff(u32Prescaler) >= 1000) " to " if (TimeDiff(u32Prescaler) >= 1) " for millisecond. Is this correct?

[c]

void TaskMain(void)
{
if (TimeDiff(u32Prescaler) >= 1) // updated clock
{
u32Prescaler = ReadSysTime();
u32Time++;
}
[c]