Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Switching Logic Outputs

Status
Not open for further replies.

JoeWawaw

Hi
I'm designing a circuit, and there's one little problem. I basically want to have two outputs in such a way that when a push button is pressed, the first outputs switches from 5v to 0v, and the other from 0v to 5v. The restriction is that this can only be activated with that one push button. I can't figure out how to do it, as i am kind of new to electric circuits. i have attached an image of the circuit.
Thanks
Untitled.png

Hi
I'm designing a circuit, and there's one little problem. I basically want to have two outputs in such a way that when a push button is pressed, the first outputs switches from 5v to 0v, and the other from 0v to 5v. The restriction is that this can only be activated with that one push button. I can't figure out how to do it, as i am kind of new to electric circuits. i have attached an image of the circuit.
Thanks
View attachment 71682

Just use a hex inverter logic intergrated circuit .....as you are using 5 volt supply then a 7404 TTL chip will be ideal. It contains 6 inverters, you will only need two of these.
Just place your switch on one inverters input (eg pin 1), one of your outputs will be its output (pin2). Then link/join this output (pin 2) to another inverters input (pin3), and take your second output from this second inverter (Pin4).
Of course you will need to put +5 volt supply to pin 14 and - ground 0 volt to pin 7