1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

Some guidance for manual, auto matic and collector robotts Robots.........

Discussion in 'Robotics & Mechatronics' started by koolguy, Sep 26, 2011.

  1. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
    HI guys,

    I am interested to make this 3 robots with my friends.....for event called ROBOCON.
    the problem statement is shown in Video.


    please help me how to start this project as the event will held on 1March 2012.

    In manual robot the person has to be sited in Robot frame and operate it..and automatic should control it self by sensors, co-ordinates system,etc....
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 10, 2013
  2. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
  3. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
    pls help.................
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. MrAl

    MrAl Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    11,029
    Likes:
    951
    Location:
    NJ

    Hi,

    That site wants us to download new software just to view their video or whatever it is. If you can find a way to turn that into a mp4 or similar file i think more people would be apt to look at it for you. Most people down want to have to download software just to see a video, but some might.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
    Hi,

    I have given a you tube link which explain everything (after 2min in video)...and to view 3D layout the Firefox will ask a add on of 652Kb then it will run ...
    pls have a look..!!
     
  7. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
    Please tell which motor to be used for robot ( for 90kg wt on it)
     
  8. Jackdaniel

    Jackdaniel New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    use a 2Hp 230v motor ritesh hanuman KAKKKAR
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2011
  9. misterT

    misterT Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,697
    Likes:
    368
    Location:
    Finland
    What is your budget? What hardware you already have?
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2011
  10. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
    I don't have anything related to this Robot spare part, i have gone to market where i don't find any high torque motor....according to rules it should not exceed 24V DC.
    I am doing this project with my group so, i think we can buy good part but that should not exceed so much.!!
    as i have seen one motor in NPC robotic it was of Rs 15000/. one motor.
     
  11. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
    How can i use 230V motor and i think it size will be very large.
     
  12. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,187
    Likes:
    644
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
    hi Ritesh,
    Its important to state the 'speed and acceleration' of the 90kG Mass you want to move.

    Also can there be any intermediate gearing between the motor shaft and the loading bearing component.?
     
  13. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
    Hi again,

    The speed can be 150 to 250 RPM, no idea of acceleration..The robot wt should not exceed 25Kg include battery and then person is to be sited on it for as operator..

    Yes, off course you can use gears..
    Please please have a look on above you tube it include animation working of robot.
     
  14. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
    Help me.............
     
  15. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,187
    Likes:
    644
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
    hi,
    I prefer not to install a unknown program in order to view your images, sorry.
     
  16. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
  17. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,187
    Likes:
    644
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
  18. Jackdaniel

    Jackdaniel New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    A perso should sit in it? Like them on "Avatar" movie?
     
  19. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
    Hi again Sir,

    Please just tell me about the motor, without it how can i develop it...??it the basic need of competition.
    Robocon will be held on 1 march, 2012...
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2011
  20. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,187
    Likes:
    644
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
    hi Ritesh,

    The nearest analogy for your man carrying Robot would be the 'electric bicycle' .
    These are powered by 3, 12V 6Ahr SLA batteries [36v] , top speed is about 25kph, endurance upto 25km range, about 1 hour.

    So the motor rating would be 36V at 6A ~ 200W . For 746W/hp thats approx 0.3hp.

    I would suggest that you use a second hand powered bicycle motor [36v] and gear it down to about 5kph for the Robot.
    You would also need the 36V charger that is supplied with the powered bike.
     
  21. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
    I don't think we can use it...
    because the voltage should not exceed 24V
    the wt. of robot should be less than 25kg.

    I have seen that bicycle motor, it was in build in back Tyre and wt was also 10kg of in Tyre and motor which is very much high and the supply was also 36V.
     

Share This Page