1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

Servo motor

Discussion in 'Robotics & Mechatronics' started by uaefame, Oct 27, 2008.

  1. uaefame

    uaefame New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    271
    Likes:
    9
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    Many factors to considered
    1- Load current
    2- stalled current

    So my task is to get the current per servo? or the torque required by each servo?
     
  2. uaefame

    uaefame New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    271
    Likes:
    9
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    Hello again, Here is a new question

    I know my Torque =0.44Nm

    How can I determine the battery or the current or the power for this application.
     
  3. ayuumkl

    ayuumkl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes:
    0
    hi..
    anyone can help me to turn a servo motor?

    i already wrote a program using mikroC and simulate using proteus and it works. but unfortunately when i use the same program to the hardware.. it cannot works:(
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. k_ishan

    k_ishan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes:
    0

    u have to set the time period of wave 20 ms and not the off time.....
    there are two parameters related with servo :-1 top value, 2:- bottom value
    top value is the value of timer for which servo moves at 180 degree angle......and bottom value is the value for 0 degree angle........
    first set these timings and then go for other angles with a proportional value .......
    generally on time of 1ms with time period 20 ms gives 0 degree angle and on time of 2ms gives 180 degree angle....try this ....... BEST OF LUCK:)
     
  6. kinarfi

    kinarfi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,503
    Likes:
    30
    Location:
    P. G., Utah, United States of America
    Here's what I have for controlling a servo, it's 2 555s, first one has a ≈ 50Hz signal and the second one is a ≈1 - 2ms single shot triggered by the first, I am controlling the 2nd via the CV, pin five because it works for my application. I suppose a pot for R3 would work for you. If you run the sim, look at the voltage on CV and the width of the pulse.
    I'm using this on a cruise control for an off road vehicle, if you want the complete design. just ask
    As far as speed of the servo goes, IMHO, if you change the signal from 1ms to 2ms, the servo will get there as fast as it can. If you want it to take a minute to move that far, make your signal change take a minute. That could be done using the CV, pin 5, with a ramped voltage to control the time pulse.
    Kinarfi
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 19, 2013

Share This Page