Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Samsung Syncmaster 2233RZ No power

Status
Not open for further replies.

accesspoint2007

Hi everyone,

I have a Samsung Syncmaster 2233RZ with no power. The power LED does not light up.

Power cable : OK
No visible Burnt component
No Blown Capacitor on the power board : Model IP60135A (image attached)
2014-02-03 01.35.51.jpg

Can anybody please help me troubleshoot. Does anyone have a schematic diagram of this board?

Thanks!

Last edited:
Visually, I see a fuse by the input connector (brown cylindrical thing). Check the p/n of the transistor on the heat sink and try to check the transistor/FET. A possible diode looks popped near the end of the heat sink.

Thanks for your response.

>>>> Visually, I see a fuse by the input connector (brown cylindrical thing).

The Fuse (F101) is OK.

>>>>> Check the p/n of the transistor on the heat sink and try to check the transistor/FET.

transistor? The one atached to heatsink is IC101 and has 6pins.

>>>>>A possible diode looks popped near the end of the heat sink.

The three diodes close to IC101 (attached to the Heatsink) are all good. I'm not sure which diode your are referring to that looks popped up. If you are referring to BD101 (also close to IC101, in between ZD101 and ZD102), it does not seem to be a diode (symbol looks like an inductor, not the anode and cathode) but seems to be OK as there is continuity.