Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Pull My Hair out, Optical Tachometer - PIC16F628A

Status
Not open for further replies.

DustinB

Well since this is my first post I guess I should do a short background. I'm just getting started in electronics and I think I may have found a new hobby. I decided to get into this with a project I saw online, an optical tachometer to get the headspeed of an rc helicopter. The creator did all the code in picbasic and it's all functioning properly. I will be doing future programming in C as I have a background in C++ and C-like scripting.

The problem I'm having with this project is the circuit. In the instructions it has a couple different circuits separated. I wanted to make this all on one board, but it isn't functioning properly.

Here is the project: **broken link removed**

When I follow the instructions and lay it all out on the breadboard it all functions perfectly, however when I tried it on a pcb with the attached schematic I did it does not function properly.