Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PIC16F630 coding needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marty2015

Hello
I have a CanaKit cyclic timer (www.canakit.com/cyclic-pic-digital-timer-with-relay-1-sec-to-15-hour-kit-ck670cy-uk670cy.html), which uses a PIC16F630 microcontroller.

I need to change the time scales, but the code is protected, and I have no experience coding for microcontrollers. Therefore I am looking for some one to write the program in C for me. Most of the information needed is avail in the attached doc file (user instructions, my new time charts, and the schematic). Also, I have a Microchip development kit PICkit1.

Is anyone interested in taking-on this job? The hard part will be testing the functionality.

** I have updated the info file to include the original timing configuration. **
Tks
Marty

Attachments

• re-coding info v3.doc
    840 KB · Views: 260
Last edited:
You need post the schematic along with the original timing parameters and your new parameters to see if its a viable project.

While the forum members will readily help those with a genuine interest you can expect that students simply wanting someone else to do their work will get little attention or possibly find someone whos asking a high price as you can readily find on other such sites.

Such a program will probably not be that complex but still require some hours to write and test etc, what kind of money do you expect to have to pay ?