1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

PIC-Programmer 2 for PIC16C84, its software & compiler???

Discussion in 'Microcontrollers' started by hassankhan, Jan 25, 2012.

  1. hassankhan

    hassankhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes:
    1
    But I m not connecting my hardware to the pc rightnow but I dont know y the software is hanging when I do read all option it starts a lot of loading & it gives no answer,what should I do?
     
  2. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,807
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn
  3. hassankhan

    hassankhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes:
    1
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,807
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn

    That's what you'll get with out a pic hooked to the programmer
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2012
  6. hassankhan

    hassankhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes:
    1
    then what should i do?
     
  7. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,807
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn
    Have you tried to program a chip? You do know how to hook one up to program don't you?
     
  8. hassankhan

    hassankhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes:
    1
    some error is occuring & m using xp,tell me what to do?




    regards
    Hassan
     
  9. hassankhan

    hassankhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes:
    1
    some error is occuring & m using xp,tell me what to do?




    regards
    Hassan
     
  10. hassankhan

    hassankhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes:
    1
    same error is occuring & m using xp,tell me what to do?




    regards
    Hassan
     
  11. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,807
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn
    I'm not a mind reader tell me what happen and if you can post a screen shot
    Here shows how to hook up pic for programming. ICSP You still use the same pins if your using a socket
    View attachment 60573

    And did you read this

     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2012
  12. XIST

    XIST New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes:
    0
    Location:
    Islamabad, PK
    Hassan try with I/O Delays Sometime it works with changing the Delay. like for faster systems it need more delay.. View attachment 60582
     
  13. hassankhan

    hassankhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes:
    1
    now it has programmed from winpic800 now please give me any program & its schematic so that I can confirm that it is working,simplest program & schematic plz.


    regards
    Hassan
     
  14. hassankhan

    hassankhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes:
    1
    thanks a lot but I have done with winpic800



    regards
    Hassan
     
  15. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,807
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn
    The code I posted blinks a led on PORTB,0 just hook a red led with a 220 ohm resistor to ground and it will blink.

    You know I had better luck with winpic800 and xp too
     
  16. hassankhan

    hassankhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes:
    1
    plz tell me what can i do to confirm is my programmar is working correct or not? because winpic800 is acting similar whether i connect my programmar or not,it is completing total process without any error and the circuit you tell me Burt for led blinking is not shwing any result if i give 5V on vdd,i m little bit confuse for that tell me m i just required vdd & vss pins for that or osc too?


    regards
    Hassan
     
  17. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,807
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn
  18. hassankhan

    hassankhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes:
    1
    i dont know whats the problem because when i burn hex file it is giving good response but schematic which u gave me & its code is not blinking led m really in tension what can i do Sir?
     
  19. mvs sarma

    mvs sarma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    3,512
    Likes:
    76
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India.
    get more tension to reduce tension, LoL.

    when, initially we are learning there should be enthusiasm and concern and keenness but NOT tension.

    just study the element what he gave you, how did you compile, whether any errors reported etc.
     
  20. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,807
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn
    Are you using a 16f84 ? Did you use a crystal 4 mhz with 22pf caps to ground

    It works if the led is not blinking you may have it backward. That's easy to do some times hard to see which side is flat the leg that's on that side goes to the ground.
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2012
  21. hassankhan

    hassankhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes:
    1
    i m using pic16f84a & i guess my programmar hardware is working correctly because in controller option i selected pic16f84 & when i did read all option it said that the selected controller is different from detected one & when i changed it to pic16f84a it didn't give me any error.
     

Share This Page