Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PIC language?

Status
Not open for further replies.

uaefame

Hello everyone,

I started learning how to program a PIC using assembly language. It's becomming complicate to rotate a servo motor using assembly language. Therefore, I decided to shift to C language.

I am willing to spend time learning C language. I already download the C compiler for student for PIC 18FX. I have serveral questions to address.

1- To interact sensor and servo motor togather, what is recommend as a programming language C or assembly in term of difficuilties?
2- If C is recommend, Can you suggest PIC18F to start? and Some link to start learning C language for that PIC?

Thanks in advance

1- To interact sensor and servo motor togather, what is recommend as a programming language C or assembly in term of difficuilties?
You'll probably find C easier and quicker than asm as your programs get more complex. I love asm, but C is quicker and easier to write and to read (especially after a few weeks/months of not looking at a given piece of code).

2- If C is recommend, Can you suggest PIC18F to start? and Some link to start learning C language for that PIC?
Why not a 18F1320? Any 18F is fine though. They're all very similar.