1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

pdfs

Discussion in 'Site Issues & Feedback' started by Little Ghostman, Apr 27, 2016.

  1. Grossel

    Grossel Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Likes:
    22
    Location:
    Norway
    I'd never experienced this kind of problems with Firefox - It well might be a combination of setup and installed addons that screw up.

    Try running FF with fresh setup - that can be done by downloading a portable version of Firefox. Avaiable here:
    http://portableapps.com/news/2016-04-26--firefox-portable-46.0-released

    If the upload works with this version, there is something with setup and/or addons that cause the problem.
     
  2. Little Ghostman

    Little Ghostman Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3,702
    Likes:
    426
    Location:
    SCOTLAND
    its not working! it was fine until it updated, i am using a I9 pentium computer with win 8.1, I bet if I run another os in a VM it will work again! Firefox updated recently and thats when I got a problem. As far as I know I only have 2 plugins, one is lightbeam and one is adblock, oh and............firebug and colourzilla........hmmm maybe a addon thats updated :D.
     
  3. shortbus=

    shortbus= Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,214
    Likes:
    75
    Location:
    youngstown, oh
    LG, had a similar problem with a Firefox update. Lost PDF reader and all of my bookmarks with that "upgrade". Also running Win 8.1
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. Little Ghostman

    Little Ghostman Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3,702
    Likes:
    426
    Location:
    SCOTLAND

    I dont want to upgrade to win 10, I am tempted to use win7 but the 64 bit version has some very bad USB drivers! Linux isnt an option on this pc as I need some windows progs on it. I am sure it will sort itself out eventually, I can use a VM or drag and drop for now
     

Share This Page