1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

Nokia 6100 Library

Discussion in 'Microcontrollers' started by AtomSoft, Oct 27, 2009.

  1. AtomSoft

    AtomSoft Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,670
    Likes:
    41
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY US
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2009
  2. AtomSoft

    AtomSoft Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,670
    Likes:
    41
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY US
    Now im off to make a test menu and program for controlling some stuff. I need to learn my remote control protocol heh...

    Anyone know where i can find information on TimeWarner Cable remote protocol? I doubt it but heh its worth a ask :D
     
  3. birdman0_o

    birdman0_o Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes:
    18
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Why not create a program that will teach itself your remote control buttons? Add an IR receiver to the board :)
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. birdman0_o

    birdman0_o Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes:
    18
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec

    Just saw the Video...awesome!!! :p
     
  6. AtomSoft

    AtomSoft Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,670
    Likes:
    41
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY US
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2009
  7. birdman0_o

    birdman0_o Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes:
    18
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    It didnt come with a remote?
     
  8. AtomSoft

    AtomSoft Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,670
    Likes:
    41
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY US
    heh yeah but making a nice universal means i need to learn there code which means i either have to open the remote and learn the codes manually which is time consuming or i can search the net for info. But there isnt any.

    I think its IRDA so now i need to learn that heh
     
  9. birdman0_o

    birdman0_o Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes:
    18
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Why not do what I suggested and program the pic to learn the commands?
    Button on pic turns on "learn mode" which waits for an incoming signal
    Press a button on remote.
     
  10. DirtyLude

    DirtyLude Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,904
    Likes:
    56
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    I have that same cable box.

    It's not IrDA. IrDA is more complex than a remote needs and is used for serial data.

    I could probably do some logic analyzer snapshots of some of the commands. I don't know if that would help you.
     
  11. 3v0

    3v0 Coop Build Coordinator Forum Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    9,404
    Likes:
    227
    Location:
    OKLAHOMA USA
    At what speed did you clock the 4620 in the (cool) video :)

    Do not make the IR remote stuff more complex then it is. There are only a few standards and as birdman said you can punch the button on your remote and capture the command with a PIC or a PC.

    3v0
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2009
  12. Sceadwian

    Sceadwian Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    14,047
    Likes:
    141
    Location:
    Rochester, US
    Woohoo! I'm famous! =)
     
  13. AtomSoft

    AtomSoft Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,670
    Likes:
    41
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY US
    3v0:
    the clock was 20mhz HS osc. I ordered some 10mhz and 15pf caps to go with them. So i can use 10mhz HSPLL when they arrive.

    video would have been better but my cam is dead so had to sue webcam and magnifying glass heh...(as a macro)

    DirtyLude: that would rock. I have to fix your image to a white background. Sorry about that. (in the video)

    Sceadwian: heh welcome to fame... no fortune tho :(
     
  14. AtomSoft

    AtomSoft Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,670
    Likes:
    41
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY US
    here is the fix: (DirtyLude)

    FROM:
    [​IMG]

    TO:
    [​IMG]

    Kinda looks better than your original heh... You can use it if you like.

    If your gonna use it use this one color is same as forum:
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Nov 12, 2009
  15. Mr RB

    Mr RB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    4,716
    Likes:
    194
    Location:
    Out there
    I just saw the vid. That's an impressive project! :)
     
  16. AtomSoft

    AtomSoft Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,670
    Likes:
    41
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY US
    thanks. I will post all the code when done of course... it still needs some work tho. Heh...
     
  17. DirtyLude

    DirtyLude Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,904
    Likes:
    56
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    The current avatar uses a transparent background. If I was going to clean it up, I'd just clean up the edges of the transparency. That way I use one avatar for whatever forum I'm on and it always matches the background even if that forum changes colour schemes or has multiple style options.

    I'll pull out my IR sensors tonight some time.
     
  18. AtomSoft

    AtomSoft Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,670
    Likes:
    41
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY US
    Heh yeah.. Photoshop is my friend so transparency is simple... Thanks again for helping me with IR stuff
     
  19. DirtyLude

    DirtyLude Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,904
    Likes:
    56
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    I don't know if this will help you. Here's the button presses for 1, 2, 3, and the play button. You can download the Logic analyzer software yourself to review these files.

    Downloads
     

    Attached Files:

  20. AtomSoft

    AtomSoft Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,670
    Likes:
    41
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY US
    omg thanks Ill check them out now and i think i have theat software installed heh thanks again
     
  21. AtomSoft

    AtomSoft Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,670
    Likes:
    41
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY US
    My pc got a virus, can't even toto Microsoft.com heh blocks it. I need to reinstall xp. Illbe up in a hour or so
     

Share This Page