Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Name my job (Control theory and embedded systems)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike.B

Hello everyone !

I am currently an student and I was thinking about my future job and what kind of works I am interested in...
Well, I think it is not an easy to find his path.
So, I focused on my courses and my previous internships...What I like... What I don't like...
It turned out I find something I would like to work on it.

Basically, I really enjoyed my courses about Control Theory (closed-loop, PID, Space-State, observers, controllers...) and simulation with Matlab/Simulink.
Then, I am very interested in embedded systems (microcontroller, FPGA...)
So, it occured to me that it will be great if I could combine both of them : Control Theory and Embedded systems.

For example : I should build a model (with matlab/simulink) for something, then I will design a controller (to get the desired behavior) and I will test everything with a microcontroller (hardware).

My problem is : I don't really know what kind of jobs could match with my description.
Can you name it ? Systems engineer maybe ?
Do you know what kind of fields (robotic, automation, aircraft, transport...) I should apply for a job ?
If you have company name in your mind, feel free to share.

Thanks for your help everyone !

Last edited by a moderator:
My problem is : I don't really know what kind of jobs could match with my description.