Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

My Workshop Equipment

Status
Not open for further replies.

Musicmanager

Hi Guys

As a complete novice I'm currently in the business of equipment aquisition to compliment my new found knowledge ! Well, knowledge ? I've already found it's easier to collect the gear than to the knowledge to know when and how to use it but I'm getting along OK, mainly thanks to you guys !

I have a 'Scope, a Freq. Gen, a Freq. Meter, several Multimeters and a Component Tester, all the usual handtools and a soldering station. I'm currently building a PSU with a variable 0 - 30v @ 3amps and 5v & 12v discreets which is a project I've developed with considerable help to get to the building stage.

My next equipment project is a Variable Constant Load and I'd like your opinion of the scheme detailed below. There are some elements I have already concluded to change related to how the unit is powered but there are some elements of the construction I don't yet understand so I'm unable to access the viability ie I thought a Varistor made good coffee at Costa ?

The link to the website page is **broken link removed**

and the schematic is posted.

Thanks Guys

S

Attachments

• schematicrev4.png
    schematicrev4.png
    36 KB · Views: 221