1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

Load cell interface

Discussion in '8051/8951' started by Ttushar487, Jan 12, 2016.

  1. alec_t

    alec_t Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    9,259
    Likes:
    1,218
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales
    Can you try again with a LARGER image?
     
  2. Ian Rogers

    Ian Rogers Super Moderator Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9,170
    Likes:
    910
    Location:
    Rochdale UK
    You may not get very far on a single supply.... TheAD524 is designed to work -v to +v.... If you are using on a single supply use a reference on pin 6.... I would recommend a 1.25 voltage reference.. Also the absolute minimum to run this device is +/- 6v ie.... 12v

    You will get nothing from the device from 0 to 0.6v

    I would try and use a different load amp... I use INA126p.... with a 1.25v reference... Then amplify to suit 1.25v ~ 4.0v..
     
  3. Ttushar487

    Ttushar487 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes:
    0
    Thank you sir
    Sir how to add two different load cell output
    Its ok if i connect it parrallel
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. Ttushar487

    Ttushar487 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes:
    0

    tus.jpg
     
  6. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,190
    Likes:
    644
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
    This was answered in post #12, look at that PDF
     

    Attached Files:

    • A02.gif
      A02.gif
      File size:
      9.7 KB
      Views:
      98
  7. visionelectronergy

    visionelectronergy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes:
    0
  8. Ttushar487

    Ttushar487 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes:
    0
    Thank you Sir,
    Sir for load cell amplification we use ad524 from that we set span and zero
    and we set 1000 gain for that from this we get 0.4 v per kg
    but we need 5v per kg
    so we further amplify with non inverting amplifier we get actual out put
    but it is not stable how to stable its output
    please we are waiting for your reply
     

Share This Page