Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

LM741 versus LM386

Status
Not open for further replies.

Key

Can anyone tell me whatz the benefit of LM386 more than LM741.

I heard rumours around saying that LM386 is more powerfull than LM741.
But i doesn't get to the point of what pros that LM386 compare to LM741.
Sorry to say that im new here and im new in electronic world.

Please do some comment here to understand me.

Thanks
Key

Read **broken link removed** and **broken link removed**

Compare the various specs. If you have questions after reading the data sheets, write back.

Last edited:
Read **broken link removed** and **broken link removed**

Compare the various specs. If you have questions after reading the data sheets, write back.

One of you links is for charging batteries???

The LM741 is an op amp. The LM386 is not an op amp, it is an audio power amp.

One of you links is for charging batteries???

The LM741 is an op amp. The LM386 is not an op amp, it is an audio power amp.
I'm just as dyslexic as the OP. I knew he meant the LM358. I fixed the link.

It is not clear on the datasheet for the lousy old LM358 dual opamp and the LM324 quad opamp is that the max frequency where the output is at the maximum p-p voltage is only 1kHz to 2kHz. The lousy old LM741 goes up to 9kHz. Both are very noisy (hissss). Modern opamps that cost the same are low noise and go up to 100kHz.

The LM358 and LM324 are low power so they have 3% of crossover distortion.