Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Interference On All Home Electronics (Including Cell Phones) - Opinions Wanted

Status
Not open for further replies.

MothBall

Hello.

First, let me start by saying that I'm no radio expert. I have, however, been recording music for about 20 years. I did some searching on the web and found this to be the most competent looking forum for my questions because they're out of the ordinary.

We moved into our home a few years ago. In spring of 2014, we started feeling vibrations and each family member had their own tone-like form of tinnitus at one point or another. Rapid onset and rapid offset. I started noticing interference in my musical recordings and decided to record around the home with various recording devices (cell phones, tablets, Sony Handycam, home recording software, etc.). I've used "old school" and wireless devices and have found that this interference affects everything. We've had an excessive number of electronics fail as well as going through extremely excessive numbers of light bulbs.