1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

how to import new component in LT spice ?

Discussion in 'Circuit Simulation & PCB Design' started by neptune, Aug 29, 2011.

  1. crutschow

    crutschow Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    10,623
    Likes:
    479
    Location:
    L.A., USA Zulu -8
    As a point of interest, if you place the LM324NS.mod file in the .sub directory and modify the LM324NS.asy symbol with the Symbol Attributes Editor so the SpiceModel attribute is LM324NS.mod, then you should not need an .include or .lib statement to use the device in simulations.
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2011
  2. neptune

    neptune Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    466
    Likes:
    5
    Location:
    New delhi, India
    how do i install it there is no option ?
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2011
  3. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,233
    Likes:
    645
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
    ONLINE
    You just Copy it to the folder where the LTS standard.bjt is located.
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. ronv

    ronv Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    4,725
    Likes:
    488
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ. USA

    Spice w/o include

    I have used this method. You can get bit (like snake):D sometimes, but most work fine.

    http://www.electro-tech-online.com/attachments/adding-models-to-ltspice-doc.45386/
     
  6. neptune

    neptune Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    466
    Likes:
    5
    Location:
    New delhi, India
    Do i create a text document and paste all text of that website into it , and then copy and paste it to folder in LTspice where .bjt is there ?
     
  7. ericgibbs

    ericgibbs Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    21,233
    Likes:
    645
    Location:
    Ex Yorks' Hants UK
    ONLINE
    The standard.bjt is already a text file, just paste into the folder where the current folder is located. [ save the original standard.bjt as a back up in case you mess up]
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2011
  8. unclejed613

    unclejed613 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,828
    Likes:
    99
    the other option is to find an LT op amp that closely matches the LM324 and use that one. that way you can select it from the listing. you can save a symbol file in the op amps symbol directory, but you still have to include the model file. you will have to read the model file to get the pinout, then you can create a .sym file from one of the generic op amp symbols.
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2011

Share This Page