Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Hiya

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vitesse

Hi peeps,

Thought I'd instroduce myself as I've already made a couple of posts and it would be rude of me to not even say hello properly.

my name is Tom, I was a service technician at a large injection moulding company and mainly worked on repairing electrical, electronic and hydraulic faults on industrial robots and injection moulding presses. Nowadays I decided a cleaner career was in order so I became a train driver then instructor and electronics is just a hobby for me now mostly.

Spend a lot of time doing odd projects here and there, latest of which (not overly electronics) was a watercooled i5 PC build with my own PIC temperature controlled PWM fan controllers.

Anyways, great site and I'm hoping to learn a lot :)

Cheers

Welcome mate,
Pics of PC? i love when people mod their pc's. I just don't have the time to mod mine sadly lol.
Did you mill your own design waterblock or buy one?
I like trains :) wonderful machines. I would've loved to be an engineer in the old days lol

Cheers :)

Here's the build log for the PC

To be fair I wish I'd made the move to the railway years ago, best move I ever mate :)

Last edited by a moderator:
well I did post a link to the build-log however my post was marked as to be moderated and when its appeared the link has been removed.

I'll attach a couple of pics instead