Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

DSO - Digital Storage Oscilloscope

Status
Not open for further replies.
I actually read that those Hantek scopes are very poor quality, built with cheap plastic. That's why I ended up buying a Rigol DS1052E instead.

Hey buddy! I havent read anything bad yet. I doubt ill have issues as im no analog pro amd this wont touch voltages that are high. Plastic shouldnt be your deciding the factor.

it has tons of features! The 1M (single/512K dual) samples are nice and fft looks fun!

ill be sure to test and post a review on my blog but I cant compare as its my only scope.

im sure for 350 its got to be good :) if not ill sell it and buy another but I guess its all about if it works for what I need :)

thanks for that info tho :)

whats new with you and Nigel? Any cool projects or work?

Hey buddy! I havent read anything bad yet. I doubt ill have issues as im no analog pro amd this wont touch voltages that are high. Plastic shouldnt be your deciding the factor.

Well there were a few things--cheap plastic, inaccurate cutouts around the BNC and USB connectors, and so on, at least according to the review I read. Maybe the writer of that one was just unlucky. I'd be very eager to hear what you think, since I was looking at buying that scope for a while.

I look forward to reading your review!
Regards,
Matt

Ah I see what you mean. Thanks Matt. Ill be sure to visually inspect and take loads of pictures.