Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

continuous rotation servos

Status
Not open for further replies.

koran49

Hello everyone I was wondering if anyone could put me in the direction of how I would program a continuous rotation servo with VB. Im somewhat new to robotics so please try not to get upset if I ask stupid questions.
Thanks,
Jon

That is very simple but may I ask you this first.

What microcontroller and language do you know?

A friend of mine owns that website, anyway that software that is included works with full rotation.

Basicly you set the slide to 360 degrees

Does that answer your question?

Yes I guess it does, so what your saying is set the slider to 255 and the servo should stay on continuously? Do you know how I would make the servo stop when I got it set where I want? Like say move it to 254 maybe? Also not sure if you would know the answer to this but does the setting 150 center/home the servos basically? I guess I should just order the stuff and see what I can do lol.

koran49 said:
Yes I guess it does, so what your saying is set the slider to 255 and the servo should stay on continuously? Do you know how I would make the servo stop when I got it set where I want? Like say move it to 254 maybe? Also not sure if you would know the answer to this but does the setting 150 center/home the servos basically? I guess I should just order the stuff and see what I can do lol.