Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Component Purchase

Status
Not open for further replies.

TotalMadness

I'm trying to build the circuit attached below. Where is the best place to get these. I've been to Maplin's and managed to get the 100µF 50v capacitors, but not the others or the diodes. I've also had a look on RS-online, but find it confusing there. Needless to say, I'm new at this

Diode: 1N34 or 1N34a Germanium
Capacitor: 200 nF 200v Ceramic disc types

Thanks

Attachments

• a1.png
    a1.png
    4.3 KB · Views: 907
  • b1.jpg
    b1.jpg
    38.3 KB · Views: 1,266
  • c1.jpg
    c1.jpg
    82.4 KB · Views: 905
Last edited:
from some old stuff, the germanium diodes you can find them in the tuner in old CRT TV's, the 200nF 200V why a Disc type ?
you can use some block type, in the images the 200nF are block type

Last edited:
hi,
Look here.

Link deleted, Virus reports.

Last edited:
Hi TotalMadness,

Diode: 1N34 or 1N34a Germanium:

1)Manufacturer: MICROSEMI; Manufacturer Part Number: 1N34A;CASE:DO-7;

Reverse Voltage: 65V;Forward Current:50mA;Operating Temperature Range:-55°C to +75°C;

2) Manufacturer: NTE;Manufacturer Part Number:1N34A;CASE:DO-7;

Reverse Voltage: 75V;Forward Current:50mA;Operating Temperature Range:-55°C to +75°C;

3) Manufacturer: Central Semiconductor;Manufacturer Part Number:1N34A;CASE:DO-7;

Reverse Voltage: 75V;Forward Current:50mA;Operating Temperature Range:-55°C to +75°C;

which one is your wanted?

Capacitor: 200 nF 200v Ceramic disc types: