Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Building a new lab at work. Need workbench recommendations

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mongobit

I am a technician in the US with over a decade of hands on time with circuit boards everything from new build manufacturing, testing, troubleshooting and RMA service and repair. The last few years I have been at a company were I am the only tech onsite that works with or is even remotely comfortable working with circuit boards. I see that need increasing in the next few years possibly to include 2-3 more techs like me. The room the lab is currently in is not huge so I have to maximize the usable space and after noodling on it for a few days I have a rough idea of how to do it now I need to find a reputable modular workbench vendor. due to the space constraints I am looking for corner benches were the user would typically have his computer work station in the middle of the bench were the 2 side benches meet at a 90 degree angle. I have not been involved in the industrial engineering side of things much before and have just made do with the benches my employers have had but this is a chance to recommend exactly what i want and i do not want to screw them up. i have already looked at a few modular bench builder tools that some of the main vendors put out but haven't found exactly what i am looking for. i've also heard the horror stories of cheapo benches falling apart after a few weeks and i definitely want to avoid that

Last edited: