1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

BLDC motor speed control...

Discussion in 'Microcontrollers' started by koolguy, Jun 23, 2013.

  1. tvtech

    tvtech Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,166
    Likes:
    348
    Location:
    South Africa
    There is a huge difference between "well it's working" and "well it's working properly".

    The "properly" part is the killer. The time consumer. The one that can force you to pull your hair out and start again. From scratch. Because you finally realize that you are not happy with the end result.

    Just the way I look at stuff I do.

    Regards,
    tvtech
     
  2. misterT

    misterT Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,697
    Likes:
    368
    Location:
    Finland
    Starting from scratch is sometimes the most satisfying thing you can do.
     
  3. misterT

    misterT Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,697
    Likes:
    368
    Location:
    Finland
    Ritesh: What was wrong with the BLDC control? Why it did not work?
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. tvtech

    tvtech Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,166
    Likes:
    348
    Location:
    South Africa

    I agree absolutely. It depends on every individuals sense of accomplishment though. For some, just working is good enough.

    Regards,
    tvtech
     
  6. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
    I think old hardware with pull and the wire connection of BLDC.
     
  7. tvtech

    tvtech Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,166
    Likes:
    348
    Location:
    South Africa
    Thank you Moderation Team for cleaning up after me. Much appreciated.

    This thread sill makes sense because of your efforts ;)

    Regards,
    tvtech
     
  8. blueroomelectronics

    blueroomelectronics Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    12,536
    Likes:
    168
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    What? Did you pull a wire?
     
  9. koolguy

    koolguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes:
    9
    Loses connection......leave it.
     
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2013
  10. misterT

    misterT Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,697
    Likes:
    368
    Location:
    Finland
    I knew it was unreliable hardware/wiring issue. So many times I told you to re-check the connections.
     
  11. tvtech

    tvtech Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,166
    Likes:
    348
    Location:
    South Africa
    And Mr Clever did not listen.....

    tvtech
     

Share This Page