Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Bcd 7447, bi/rbo ,lt , bi

Status
Not open for further replies.

D3422

I'm trying to build the 7447 BCD from its
schematic, but I don't understand what to do with the BI/RBO, RBI, LT
inputs. I tried grounding them to no success. HELP!
When I plug a ground into those inputs the light blinks. I'm just starting to learn about datasheets so I haven't a clue on how to read the one from ti.
:confused:
http://focus.ti.com/lit/ds/symlink/sn74ls47.pdf

Attachments

• sn74ls47.pdf
    814.3 KB · Views: 869
  • Combine digi-counter.pdf
    22.2 KB · Views: 547
RBI is used if you don't want it to count from zero. Otherwise it must be +5V or open (no connection)

BI must always be +5V.

LT is lamp test and must also be +5v.

I got that info from the truth tables. +5V = high (H), Ground = low (L).

I'm trying to build the 7447 BCD from its
schematic, but I don't understand what to do with the BI/RBO, RBI, LT
inputs. I tried grounding them to no success. HELP!
When I plug a ground into those inputs the light blinks. I'm just starting to learn about datasheets so I haven't a clue on how to read the one from ti.
:confused:
https://www.electro-tech-online.com/custompdfs/2009/10/sn74ls47.pdf

hi,
Look at this forum link, especially the picture posted.:)

https://www.electro-tech-online.com/threads/displaying-gibberish.98748/?highlight=7447

Attachments

• AAesp10.gif
    AAesp10.gif
    90.8 KB · Views: 3,927
Last edited: