1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

ARDUINO UNO R3 COMPATIBLE DRIVER INSTALLATION

Discussion in 'Arduino' started by Devansh Khandekar, Jul 8, 2015.

  1. Devansh Khandekar

    Devansh Khandekar New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes:
    0
    Can anyone tell me which Arduino IDE I should install in order to work with Arduino Uno R3 compatible ?
    And can anyone show me the driver installation process for it?
    Thank you.

    <Mod edit: Please do not type in all caps. Ordinary sentence case is sufficient. Nobody likes a yeller.>
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 9, 2015
  2. MikeMl

    MikeMl Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    11,044
    Likes:
    541
    Location:
    AZ 86334
  3. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,792
    Likes:
    134
    Location:
    morristown,tn
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. ClydeCrashKop

    ClydeCrashKop Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes:
    171
    Location:
    Florida

    I got this SparkFun RedBoard Arduino UNO R3
    https://www.sparkfun.com/products/12757
    They said you have to use their FTDI drivers
    FTDI Drivers
    How to Install FTDI Drivers
     
  6. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,792
    Likes:
    134
    Location:
    morristown,tn
    The redboard isn't UNO R3 it used FTDI FT231X if it had a FTDI FT232 it would work out of the box.
    There are clones of the UNO R3 that use CH340g and FTDI FT231X but most lean towards the CH340g its cheap less then 25 cents and it works the same as FT232 to really help we need to know the op chip but I guess he fixed it.

    On the down side it would still be nice if they posted if it was fix and how so people could know if they had same problem.
     

Share This Page