Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

adding i.MX233 model into proteus ISIS

Status
Not open for further replies.
The only way is to become a third party developer and make your own... They give you a skeletal program but to sim a processor is extremely hard.... If you ask for it to be developed, it'll take ages and cost a packet!!

Your best bet is to use the closest arm processor.... The only 32bit they have modeled is the cortex M3..

hi Ian Rogers,
thanks for great reply. im new to embedded design and proteus. please bare with my silly questions.

1) this is ARM 9 processor. is it close ARM7 or cortex?

2) what family i should select for this processor? how to determine a family of the processor we want? its not stated in the datasheet!

3) after selecting family, we need to select specific controller. how to decide which controller is close to the controller which we want?

The micro you want is an ARM9.. The cortex is basically an ARM7 So if you develop with ISIS then you will need to use a hardware profile....

I use the pic32 which isn't supported.... However the pic24f64 64 pin is the same footprint as the pic32mx440 that I use, so I use that and I can simulate various situations... Using a hardware profile ( basically a header file set to the mirco in question ) all you need to do when moving to a real device, just swap the header profile..

When writing C programs.... If you place certain wrapper functions that relate to specific hardware into a profile file..