Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

1V audio burst every OTHER pushbutton

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello all!

I am trying to build a circuit which emits a 1V high frequency audio signal (maybe 10kHz?) for about 5ms every OTHER time a pushbutton is depressed. Can a 555 be configured in this way? Or what is the simplest, most inexpensive way to accomplish this? I am a complete beginner here, but I have been tasked with a very specific project and would greatly appreciate some help!

Thanks!!

Does the signal from the push button do anything else ? If it doesn't you could use a push on / push off button to generate a positive transition on every other press. If not you would first need a bistable to divide by two. you would use that signal to trigger one 555 configured as a 5 ms monostable. The output from this would then drive a second 555 configured as a 10Khz oscillator. The data sheet on the 555 should give you enough information to configure the 555s and calculate the values of the resistor and capacitors to set the timing.

Les.