Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

1 sec pulse from 30 sec clock

Status
Not open for further replies.

markelectro

Hello to all

I have a Gent master clock that has 30 sec impulsing. This gives an impulse to slaves 2 x per minuet.
The 30 sec pulse you will see from the link is obtained from a wheel that has 30 teeth , one of the teeth is longer than the rest causing the pendulum to knock the rest from the impulse arm thus causing a pulse.

**broken link removed**

I have a 1 sec polarising slave that I would like to run from the master clock, unfortunately this clock does not have 1 sec pulses to the slaves. the slave does require a pulse length of around 0.7 sec for it to work and is 24v 3000 ohms

I was thinking of an electro circuit that could maybe wired into the wiring of the clock that would give out 1 sec AC. pulses. Or sensors that could watch the 30 toothed count wheel and at each tooth a pulse is triggered.

What ever way we arrive at it must be governed by the clocks pendulum and not an external circuit like a crystal oscillator.

I do have clocks that use reed switches in other clock but I think this one needs to be different.

I do have a PIC. programmer but at the moment I don't have the asm. knowledge.

I would welcome any thoughts and advice.

Regards Mark

Last edited:
This sounds good

sensors that could watch the 30 toothed count wheel and at each tooth a pulse is triggered.